Honesty

When I went to Bali last year, I was once offered a beverage made up of Pineapple and Orange juices with coconut Water. Lets call it POW. It was heavenly. Until that time, I thought the little paper cup of guava juice I was given on an airplane was the best nectar of heaven to ever pass my lips. But guava is rather thick and sticky and can be cloying. POW is the delightful reward I get after morning yoga and a year later it has not cloyed even once.

The problem, though, is that in my car-free existence, it’s hard to carry such heavy liquids home. And coconut water is expensive. Enter Amazon. While the cost is about the same as the import store, delivery is free and doesn’t give me sore shoulders.

So we ordered a case of coconut water and it came. Then the next day another one came. So we wrote to the store and asked if they’d…um…made a mistake. They wrote back right away saying how much they appreciated our honesty and that we should keep the extra case at no cost.

Ah, Japan.

cocanut water

2 thoughts on “Honesty”

  1. How cool is that. The juice combo sounds good, it’s one of the things I miss the most since the diabetic diagnosis. I did cheat when in Thailand though, the juice was amazing.

    1. Yeah, it’s good here, but in Bali it was extraordinary, like a Mai Tai on the beach in Thailand was bliss but here it’s just Cool-aid with booze in it.

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

