What beef?

It was another beautiful, breezy spring day today so Kelly and I did yoga in the park. At the end of the practice, she commented on how much I’ve improved in the past few months. (Cue Meditation Cat purr.)

Some of my Bali buddies had said that I was “shredding” the yoga. Apparently this is contemporary slang for doing something well. I said as much to Kelly and got a blank stare. She’s been living abroad for the past three years and knows as much about American pop culture as I do.

where's the beef“Yeah,” I said. “I also missed the whole ‘Where’s the beef?’ thing.”

Another blank stare.

“Oh! That’s right. It was 1984. You must have missed that, too.”

She was born in 1990.

Sigh.

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

