Nutty Poo

One of our Bali adventures was a side trip to a coffee plantation. I didn’t realize until much later that we saw no plantation. We walked a path through a jungle, were given a coffee and tea sampler and were invited to buy stuff before being shuffled back to the bus.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA
Nancy, our sainted yoga instructor, one of my oldest friends.

We did, however, see some of the famous coffee poo cats, which it turns out are civets of some sort.

This is a sleeping civet.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

And this is their poo.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Unfortunately, the poo reminded me of a chocolate peanut roll my grandma used to make at Christmas. At the same time, I couldn’t help but think of Twitchy’s poo, which is so lethal that it can wake me from a sound sleep when she produces it. I also have a hard time enjoying things that cost more than they should. Even in the middle of nowhere Indonesia it was nearly $5 to try the cat poo coffee. Having had $20 coffee here in Japan back when that was a thing to do, I can with confidence say that the experience was over-rated. So I gave the cat poo a miss.

Later that night, a few of us ended up at a convenience store where I discovered that one of our group, despite being a dedicated marathon runner, is a closet Snickers addict. She was delighted to find some on sale, but again I declined. I make it a rule to avoid doing things abroad that I can do at home and Snickers are widely available here. So I got something else.

When I got back to my room, this guy was sitting on my desk, and since he asked me politely, I let him hold my Nockers.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

