Fifty Days

I had a good week. Not to toot my own horn too loudly, I had several rather nice moments in my professional life. I am building both my confidence and my reputation as a director and loving it.

On Wednesday, there was a new instructor at the dojo, so Yamamoto-san introduced everyone. “That’s Sato-san. She’s new but a pretty good puncher. That’s Suzuki-san. He hits pretty well but isn’t so great with the mitts yet. That’s Eda-san. She’s good at both gloves and mitts, so you don’t have to worry about her.” Purr.

On Friday, a good looking man (they are rare) smiled and waved at me in the station. It took me a minute to recognize the waiter from Jolly Pasta out of uniform.

A doctor visit on Thursday revealed that my cholesterol is down to an acceptable level, my exhaled CO level is down from 29 to 2, and I have only gained 3 pounds.

As of today, I am smoke-free for fifty days, so I offer you some pretty pink flowers to celebrate. I am smiling. I hope you will join me.PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERA

5 thoughts on “Fifty Days”

    1. Tim, I would edit this for you but I don’t know if you mean “new Eda” or “new era”. And what’s god got to do with it?

  1. I’m so proud of your smoke free decision! I’m telling you from my own experience that in addition to the health you’ll be RICHπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    1. I know! I’ve started counting prices in cigarettes–this lunch only costs two packs, my gym membership costs a carton and a half a month. And I can breathe!

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

