Crumble

At the office the other day, a friend asked me if I’d baked anything lately. I said, “No! I’ve been too fxxking busy working.” And she said, “Wow! I don’t think I’ve ever heard you drop the F bomb before.” Love that expression. And I am no foe of foul language. I just try to keep it clean at the office.

The universe has given me a brief respite; I’ve just had a glorious two days off. Boxercise yesterday, gloves-and-mitts today. Unfortunately I got partnered with a little old lady, so while I endured her kitten punches, I thought about apple crumble, and then made one.

PENTAX DIGITAL CAMERAYum. There’s nothing like comfort food when one is stressed out. Thanks for the inspiration, Margaret. You always make me feel good.

3 thoughts on “Crumble”

  1. Haha! Two days off, boxing a kitten lady, and a crumble? Sounds like the perfect prescription to chase the stress away. Your blog makes me feel good, so keep writing! 😉

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

