A New Title

I think this one is much better. Any opinions about that?

11 thoughts on “A New Title”

  1. I like the old one because it very simply states what your blog is about. It’s not a made up blog with you working behind the scenes trying to make it something that it’s not – it’s just a tiny view (through your eyes) of what life is like in Tokyo for a foreigner.

    The other one implies something else. At least to me. Now, that’s just my little opinion, perhaps other people feel differently.

    In any case, whatever the name is, thanks for posting.

    1. Thanks, Danielle. The response has been 50/50, and Tokyo Tales is starting to strike me as a bit childish. I’m certainly child-like, but not childish. Will have to think some more about this.

    1. Just read your post and I know exactly what you were going through. I started blogging almost a year and a half ago, after the big earthquake, then got addicted, but for me, it’s baby steps. I had a major celebration when I figured out how to make a “click here” instead of just copying URLs. I think the trick is to try to stay focused. If you try to learn too many things too fast, your Luddite head is likely to explode. Mine has certainly melted down enough times.
      The responses I got to the new title were 50/50. Gonna have to think on that a while longer. I do like the idea of wiggle room….

      1. wish I knew how to do a ‘click here’! I have fiddled with my title and am a little happier now. I do remember being childishly happy when I managed to make a gallery for one of the photo challenges.

        What do they say? Small things….small minds 🙂

      2. No, they say don’t sweat the small stuff and everything is small stuff!

        “Click here” is really easy. There’s a link to a how-to on my October 5 post. On your posting page, switch from visual to text and copy/paste the code in the box on the how-to. You can change the text in black to say whatever you want it to say. Good luck!

    1. Yeah, I’m leaning toward going back to Life in Tokyo, but it’s kind of boring. Maybe I can come up with something clever that isn’t as childish as Tokyo Tales. Thanks for the input!

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

