Annoyance

But…but…suspicious unclaimed persons are everywhere! Do I have to report them all?

I had a very silly 10 minute job this morning, which took almost an hour, two trains and a lot of hoofing to get to. Then on the way home, the man sitting next to me kept leaning toward me and brushing my arm with his shoulder, and the woman standing in front of me kept banging my knee with her parasol. She didn’t realize she was doing it, but that didn’t make it any less annoying. I was very tempted to belt her. Sometimes it’s hard to maintain my charming and pleasant attitude.

I guess I wouldn’t mind any of this so much if it wasn’t so darn hot. I had myself convinced that 36 degrees isn’t all that hot until a friend pointed out that 36 degrees is normal body temperature, not normal breathing temperature.

Alas, this world was not designed for me.

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

