Making Connections

Here’s how my brain works:

I’ve been icing down my shoulder a lot recently–I’m still not getting my right hooks right. Usually I just put some ice in a zip lock bag, but they tend to leak and drip all over the place. So I was walking along the street and saw a piece of paper that said tampopo (dandelion) on it, and I thought, “What sounds like tampopo? Yutampo (hot water bottle). What’s the cold version of that? Kori makura (ice bag). Hey, don’t we have one of those?” Some concerted closet-diving proved that we do, and now my shoulder feels better and I’m not covered in condensation.

I don’t usually manage to follow a train of thought all the way to the station.

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

