Step Lively

I tried to do a step class at they gym today, with “tried” being the operative word. I used to do step all the time but it’s been a long time, so I expected it to be a bit difficult. Well, the class started out normally enough, but then the instructor exploded, arms and legs flying in all directions, pirouettes, leaps, reverses, chasses. Plus he had a very soft voice and the music was loud, so I couldn’t hear his instructions. Yikes! I’ve done a lot of different step classes with a lot of different instructors, and I know how to do all of those steps, but I’d never seen anything like that. I tried to keep up but after a while just stopped and watched him flail around, and when he called a water break, I grabbed my stuff and fled. I’m not too proud to admit when I’m out of my league. Besides, she who runs away today can run away another day, right?

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

