Humiliation

I had to take the bus to work today and the stop I get off at on the way home is called Nichidaiseibutsushigenkagakubumae. What an awful name for a bus stop. I was sitting at the front and everyone stared at me as I made my way back to the exit. They were thinking, “What kind of idiot gets off at a stop with such a stupid name?”

Hardcore slurpers (see August 14) at the noodle shop today, and the guy behind me let out two hearty belches when he was done. I guess if you’re going to suck in that much air, you have to let it out somehow, but honestly, he couldn’t wait until he was outside? Men are such pigs.

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

