Prostitutes and Mutants

What a strange day I had on Wednesday. We were filming in an apartment and as soon as I walked in, the producer apologized to me that there was very little English in the script so there would be a lot of waiting time for me, but that I could wait in one of the bedrooms. Turns out there was nothing in the bedroom but a bed, so I spent the day lolling around in bed and getting paid for it. I don’t think there’s any other job where you get to do that, except maybe the obvious, but I doubt that prostitutes get to do a lot of lolling.

At one point, the little boy who was in the video came and sat by me and looked up at my face with absolute wonderment. He said, “Wow…your eyes…around the outside…wow!” I guess he’d never seen fair eyes up close before. I was totally charmed. I have had the experience of kids looking up at me and screaming. From their perspective, I must look like some kind of mutant.

Any opinions about that? I love to hear from you.

